They’re getting big….

I finished sulfuring last night and took a look around me. The vines are HUGE. I felt like I was in a forest…

Big vines!

Big vines!

A vine forest...

A vine forest...

About SUAMW

Father, husband, physician, amateur guitarist, wine lover, wine writer, wine grower and wine maker trying to do it all within eye shot of downtown Los Angeles. http://www.shutupandmakewine.com http://twitter.com/Dr_Arthur_P
Gallery | This entry was posted in Vineyard Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to They’re getting big….

  1. Tom Marble says:

    What do you do about gophers?

    An aspiring winemaker in Montecito Heights.

  2. SUAMW says:

    Not much I can do. Trapping requires finding a fresh tunnel. I don’t want to put any strychnine in the soil.
    I bury used coffee grounds in the freshest looking tunnels. Not sure it does anything, but it keeps my son busy and out of trouble.

Leave a Reply

